Asian Media Awards Presented in Gala Ceremony

The South China Morning Post (Hong Kong), Singapore Press Holdings and The New Straits Times (Malaysia) were among the top winners of the World Association of Newspapers and News Publishers (WAN-IFRA)'s annual Asian Media Awards, which were presented last night in a gala ceremony in Bangkok.

The event was hosted by the Thailand Convention and Exhibition Bureau and opened by H.E. Prayut Chan-o-cha, the Prime Minister of Thailand.

In their 13th edition, WAN-IFRA's annual Asian Media Awards gathered a record of 595 entries from countries all over Asia and the Middle East competing for excellence in printing quality, design, infographics, photography, editorial content, newspaper marketing and community service. The Best in Print Awards were sponsored by manroland web systems.

Thirty-two judges from international media companies in 17 countries evaluated the entries in the past months to select the 45 awards winners honoured at Publish Asia's Gala Dinner.

The full list of winners can be found here.

Held for the fourth time in Bangkok, Publish Asia is WAN-IFRA's premier conference in the Asia-Pacific region and the Asian Media Awards gala dinner is one of the highlights of the events. The conference format features a CEO conference, a Newsroom Summit, Printing Summit, an Advertising Summit and other events.